Fourth Universalist lives through the dedication, passion, and gifts of members and friends. We are governed democratically and locally, members of the congregation elect our board, call our minister and hire our staff, and work together to offer a powerful and engaging vision for the life of the community. While we are a member of the Unitarian Universalist Association, we are united by covenant and commitment, not by belief or hierarchy. In this way, those in our faith remain connected to each other while staying true to what makes each congregation special and unique.

All those at Fourth Universalist serve the greater mission that binds us together: to scatter and nurture the seeds of spirit, service, and community. To fulfill this purpose our board, committees, teams, volunteers and staff work together both within our congregation and in the wider community. If you are interested in becoming involved at Fourth Universalist, either as a joyful participant or as a leader, we encourage you to let us know!

Our congregation’s lay leadership is represented by our Board of Trustees, which includes seven elected members and our Senior Minister. Check out our 2020-2021 Board of Trustees below! They can be reached at fourth-universalist-board@googlegroups.com.

President, Spencer Salzberg
Vice President, Loretta Howard
Clerk, Jasmine Mack
Treasurer, Jason Sandler
Member at Large, Tricia Capistrano
Member at Large, Juliet Brown
Member at Large, Vanessa Pratomo

In addition to our Board, we have a wonderful group of teams and committees that serve the ministry of our community. Below are some of them, including their point of contact and their contact information.

Finance, Jon Arancio, financecommittee@4thu.org
Membership & Hospitality, Soyal Smalls, membership@4thu.org
Religious Education, Ember Kelleydre@4thu.org
Stewardship, Zabby Hovey, stewardship@4thu.org
Worship Arts, Nancy Robillard, worship@4thu.org
LGBTQ Ministry (Interweave), Spencer Salzberginterweave@4thu.org 
Justice, Rev. Schuyler Vogel, revschuyler@4thu.org
Accessibility Committee, Maaret Klaber, accessibility@4thu.org
Young Adults, Ali Peters and Kait Scalisi, youngadults@4thu.org
Music/Choir, Sean Mayes, music@4thu.org