Fourth Universalist lives through the dedication, passion, and gifts of members and friends. We are governed democratically and locally, members of the congregation elect our board, call our minister and hire our staff, and work together to offer a powerful and engaging vision for the life of the community. While we are a member of the Unitarian Universalist Association, we are united by covenant and commitment, not by belief or hierarchy. In this way, those in our faith remain connected to each other while staying true to what makes each congregation special and unique.

All those at Fourth Universalist serve the greater mission that binds us together: to scatter and nurture the seeds of spirit, service, and community. To fulfill this purpose our board, committees, teams, volunteers and staff work together both within our congregation and in the wider community. If you are interested in becoming involved at Fourth Universalist, either as a joyful participant or as a leader, we encourage you to let us know!

Our congregation’s lay leadership is represented by our Board of Trustees, which includes seven elected members and our Senior Minister. Check out our 2018-2019 Board of Trustees below! They can be reached at fourth-universalist-board@googlegroups.com.

 

In addition to our Board, we have a wonderful group of teams and committees that serve the ministry of our community. Below are some of them, including their point of contact and their contact information.

Program Council, Erin Bigelowoffice@4thu.org
Finance, Jon Arancio, financecommittee@4thu.org
Hospitality, Sheila Powers, hospitality@4thu.org
Membership, Rev. Mark Cutolo, membership@4thu.org
Religious Education, DJ Cashmeredre@4thu.org
Sustainability, Jillian Ashley, sustainability@4thu.org
Stewardship, Allison Hess, stewardship@4thu.org
Worship Arts, Nancy Robillard, worship@4thu.org
LGBTQ Ministry (Interweave), Spencer Salzberginterweave@4thu.org 
Justice, Rev. Schuyler Vogel, revschuyler@4thu.org
Accessibility Committee, Maaret Klaber, accessibility@4thu.org
Young Adults, Ali Peters and Kait Scalisi, youngadults@4thu.org
Music/Choir, Sean Mayes, music@4thu.org